UKIFDA Show & Conference 2023 Award Winners

11th May 2023

Another sold-out UKIFDA Show & Awards Dinner this year, held at CBS Arena in Coventry, saw some remarkable companies and people working within the liquid fuel distribution industry recognised for their achievements.

Guests enjoyed the impressive Coventry City football stadium backdrop, a fabulous meal and inspirational Great British gold medallist Amy Williams as the after dinner speaker.

The Awards Dinner event, sponsored by Mabanaft, was the culmination of the UKIFDA Show & Conference 2023, a buzzing day of networking and knowledge.

The President’s Drinks Reception, sponsored by FoxInsights, saw the presentation of the first few awards of the night with the other award winners announced as the evening progressed.

UKIFDA Green Award 2023 – Sponsored by Oilshield

Winner: Certas Energy

This award celebrates commitment to achieving a decarbonised future for the liquid fuel distribution sector.

Judges were particularly impressed by Certas’ drive to take its green strategy across its business and beyond, with the company demonstrating sustainable principles, standards and products.

Well done to Greenergy and WP Group for being shortlisted too!

The President’s Award 2023

This special award goes to Mitchell & Webber’s John and Robert Weedon in recognition of their work championing the future ready fuel campaign. John, Robert and the team have worked tirelessly with others in the industry to improve the awareness of renewable liquid fuels.

UKIFDA Innovation Award 2023 – Sponsored by Fuel Oil News

Joint winners – Aga-Rayburn and Grant Engineering.

This award recognises and celebrates the most innovative products or services within the fuel distribution industry.

Congratulations to AMCS Group and Commercial Fuel Solutions Ltd for being shortlisted.

UKIFDA Customer Service Award 2023 – Sponsored by Worldpay from FIS

Winner: Helen Rawthorne – WCF Fuels

This was revealed on the night. Colleagues said Helen is a joy to work with, has a can-do attitude and is often asked for by name.

Many congratulations Helen!

UKIFDA Driver of the Year 2023  – Sponsored by OAMPS

Winner – Stephen Harris – Certas Energy

Stephen was recognised for his valuable commitment to customers – especially in recent challenging times.

Our runner-up drivers are Tomasz Tomkowiak from WCF Chandlers and James Walker from Allan Stobart.

Depot of the Year 2023 – Sponsored by Pen Underwriting

Winner: NWF Fuels – Mansfield Depot

Driving the standard of safety forward for a distributor depot, this award was decided by UKIFDA’s Tony Brown who audits the depots.

Congratulations to the runner up, Certas Energy’s Drem Depot and Tincknell Fuels’ Gillingham Depot.

So close again this year!

UKIFDA Young Person of the Year 2023 – Sponsored by UKIFDA

Winner: George Brinkworth – Ford Fuels

George was nominated for his help in ensuring a continuous supply of fuel into the company’s depots at all times.

Here’s George receiving his award from inspirational Great British olympic gold medallist Amy Williams.

Very well deserved George.

Congratulations also to the two runners up, both from Watson Fuels, Ellie Norfolk and Karina Kunickaite.

Summarising the evening’s event’s UKIFDA CEO Ken Cronin, said: “This year’s backdrop for the UKIFDA Show & Awards Dinner 2023 was the home of Coventry City Football Club, which is enjoying success this season much like our fantastic award winners!

Congratulations to you all and thank you once again to all of our sponsors for their support, our wonderful exhibitors and of course the 750 delegates who brought the event to life.”

UKIFDA EXPO 2024: Nominations are now open for the Young Person of the Year 2024 Award

11th May 2023

Read More